After a series of highly sought-after 7” singles, and an acclaimed compilation album, on 8 September the Kevin Fingier Collective returns with an all-new, all-original album – ‘Not Strictly Soul’.

Not Strictly Soul is a culmination of Kevin Fingier’s three-year journey producing on Acid Jazz records. It explores Latin Soul, Northern Soul, R&B and Mod Jazz, all melded together in a way that has never been done before: a whole new conceptual album and a unique artistic piece created in Latin America by this Argentinian producer.

Featuring the powerhouse vocals of Diane Ward, Jo Ann Hamilton and Josi Dias variously throughout, with special guest appearances from reggae legend Derrick Harriot, who has worked with Kevin on many occasions, and Senegalese musician Abdoulaye Badiane.

‘Not Strictly Soul’ is presented in a characteristically hip graphic sleeve with the record itself mastered at the legendary Golden Mastering, California.


  1. Intro
  2. Midnight Walk
  3. I Really Care
  4. Groovin’ In Soho
  5. So I Can Free Myself
  6. Only For Me
  7. Round 2am
  8. El Popcorn
  9. Nada Pope Te Parar
  10. Dumia Doman Doman
  11. My Heart Is Burning